The Saint Paul Port Authority is led by a seven-person board of commissioners. Each member is selected by the mayor of Saint Paul and serves a six-year term. It is customary to have two city council members on the board.

Saint Paul Port Authority 2021 Board of Commissioners

John Bennett, Board Chair
21st Century Bank

Nneka Constantino
Merrill Lynch

John Marshall
Xcel Energy

Don Mullin
Saint Paul Building Trades

Rebecca Noecker
City Council Member, Ward Two

Matt Slaven
MV Ventures

Dai Thao
City Council Member, Ward One